Green Card Whore – Nigerian Senator Ehigie Uzamere – update2

This is in addition to my last-week post about Senator Ehigie Uzamere. I just stumbled across www.huhuonline.com.

Check this out:

Like a common criminal desperate to dig himself out a self inflicted quagmire, Senator Godwin Ehigie Uzamere appears to be breaking the law on all fronts. As soon as Tara, his first daughter from Cheryl (his estranged American wife), whom he abandoned to the foster care system, aired his dirty laundry in public, Senator Uzamere allegedly moved to disown her. On the next court date after our publication, the Senator, via his lawyer and nephew, Eugene Uzamere, swiftly threw in a joker, which is reminiscent of the Evan Ewerem saga.

According to a court affidavit made available to Huhuonline.com, one Godwin Ehigie Uzamere, a cousin of Senator Uzamere, who coincidentally bears the same names as the Senator, averred that it was him and not Senator Godwin Ehigie Uzamere that is married to Cheryl, continuing, he said “I have always been ambivalent as regards the paternity of Tara Uzamere who the Plaintiff claims she was two weeks pregnant for when I left her. Children are considered a blessing from God in my family and I have carefully avoided raising issues that would humiliate Tara as far as the circumstances of her birth or paternity is concerned”.

The entire affidavit reads:

Affidavit

I, Godwin E. Uzamere, male, farmer, Christian, Nigerian citizen of 18, Eweka, Street, Benin City, do hereby make oath and state in further response to the Plaintiff’s motion as follows.

1. That the Defendant in this action Senator Ehigie Edobor Uzamere is my cousin.

2. That the Plaintiff’s claim that she married my cousin in November 1979 is an outrageous and heinous lie. I was the one who married and ran away from her.

3. When I married the Plaintiff, my intention was to settle in the United States and raise our children including the Plaintiff’s child from her previous relationship with a Jamaican. Her unprovoked and incessant irrational outburst prompted me to question her mental stability I left to protect and preserve my own sanity. I have never regretted that decision.

4. I have always been ambivalent as regards the paternity of Tara Uzamere who the Plaintiff claims she was two weeks pregnant for when I left her. Children are considered a blessing from God in my family and I have carefully avoided raising issues that would humiliate Tara as far as the circumstances of her birth or paternity is concerned. The Plaintiff is aware that from the time I left her she was at liberty to divorce me. I emphasize that I shall never contest to any divorce proceeding she may wish to institute against me.

5. The Plaintiff riles me as “broke ass” but has clung to my name after more than 27 years of separation. She has often threatened to hit my family where it would hurt most. This action shows I clearly underestimated her.

Huhuonline.com investigators visited 18 Eweka Street, severally but could not locate the farmer, neighbors who elected anonymity, told our correspondent that the name was strange to them.

However, things have since fallen apart between Senator Ehigie Uzamere and his lawyer, Eugene Uzamere, who last week withdrew his representation as counsel, hear him, “There have arisen irreconcilable differences between the defendant(Senator Uzamere) and myself. Communication with the defendant(Senator Uzamere) has become extremely difficult and he refuses to cooperate with me or otherwise follow my legal advice. Due to the irreconcilable differences and the defendant’s refusal to cooperate with me, the undersigned will be unable to effectively and properly continue representing the defendant herein”.

Daughter Lays Senator Uzamere Bare

When a man prides his finances and interests above family and friends; when a man can abandon his biological child for 24 years without support or provision, nor the slightest tug of conscience and goes into a marriage, lying , falsifying documents , knowingly exploiting and breaking the heart that loved him. Such a man would have made a wild descent into monstrosity. Such is the case of Senator Ehigie Uzamere.

There are legitimate ways to end a marriage that becomes heady. But the truth remains that even before the marriage, between Ehigie Uzamere and Cheryl Uzamere, an African American was contracted, Senator Uzamere had no marriage in mind, as he deliberately insulted and violated the sensibility of Cheryl Uzamere in his desperate and self-sided plot to obtain a Green Card permit.

Rather than toeing the line of decency, Senator Uzamere absconded, like a fugitive from a marriage he willfully contracted, abandoning his wife and child to a bleak and uncertain future.

Ever since the Uzamere saga was brought to the public domain, not a few observers have expressed their total distaste with the dirty antics of survival intermittently employed by Senator Uzamere.

In their words, “Senator Ehigie Uzamere is a recurring embarrassment to the Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, a nightmare to any mother, a fugitive of the city of New York and a biological threat to mankind.

In its usual tradition, huhuonline.com sought to get a first hand impression from the baby who was abandoned with her mother for 24 years, by Senator Uzamere.

Now 28, Tara Uzamere draws little or no cheer from her childhood as she relatively had none.

Molested and abused, without the love and care of a father or mother, Tara Uzamere was forced to live according to the vagaries of the society she found herself. Tara spoke to huhuonline.com and in this gripping tale of tears, she says, “growing up was beyond rough and tough”. Excerpt:

GROWING UP

By the age of 7, Tara Uzamere had already lived in five different group homes because her mom, by reason of ill health resulting from her shock abandonment was unable to care for her.

Tara was ripped away from her biological mother and thrown into the foster care system, where her first placement was with Mrs. Moses William in Brooklyn. She spent two years there and at the age of nine was moved again.

Subsequently, Tara was moved into the home of Ruby Robinson where she had a traumatic experience, she was victimized by the other foster children, and physically abused and tormented by her foster parents. However when her mom who was deemed mentally ill found out about Tara’s suffering took matters into her own hands and showed up at the foster home where Tara was placed and hauled stones at the door.

This resulted in Tara’s replacement into Kingship Foster Home which at the time was run by her grand mother. This placement was like jumping from frying pan to fire, as she was never taken care of. The foster care payments provided by the state for her and her brother’s (David Walker) upkeep were diverted into other things.

As if life was not difficult enough for Tara, her maternal grandfather was accused of molesting his children, for fear of her safety, she was again moved and placed into another foster home. Her stay at Mrs. Jackson’s home on Garnett drive in Brentwood, New York was brief as she did not get along with the other foster children in the home.

Ironically, Tara was again placed into the Kingship Foster Home. Being a minor, she had no input in her fate, as the Angel Guardian Home, operators of the foster care system, just relocated her wherever they had availability not even considering her safety , well-being and the reasons why Tara was removed from the initial placement.

SCRAPING A LIVING

After graduating from high school, Tara enrolled into City College, where she was biology major; her ambition was to become a doctor. With no financial support Tara got a job at Robert Lee Morris, as a clerical assistant. With the little money she made she paid her rent and other expenses. However, she was unable to balance being a full time student and working a full time job, thus she was unable to maintain a good GPA and was thrown out of school. At the age of nineteen , Tara could not study effectively because she struggled with working two jobs, and living on her own. Money for Tara was always a problem.

In April of 2000, Tara worked as a teller at the Bank of New York, where she earned $9.00 per hour and worked 20 hours a week. She was fired in August of the same year. Out of a job and unable to pay rent, she was evicted from her apartment. Subsequently, Tara moved in with her grand mother, and began to work at McDonald’s in Hauppauge , New York . Tara was soon fired from this job.

Undaunted she sought and secured a job with another McDonald’s in Wyandanch New York . Tara was fired for pilfering $40 from the cash register. Subsequently, Tara secured another job with Burger King, got fired again for allegedly stealing food from the restaurant.

Tired, Tara then sought unemployment benefits between February 2001 and September 2001. However sitting down at home and collecting unemployment checks as source of income was not her style, she quickly enrolled in a training program as a nursing assistant she obtained her certificate but was unable to secure a job, because she had no means of transportation to and from work.

According to Tara, she then simultaneously secured a job at Metro as a directory assistant and enrolled at Suffolk Community College . Once again she was unable to balance work, school, and the new responsibility of assisting an ill parent, she failed most of her classes. Because her GPA plummeted below 2.0 Tara was kicked out of school. She then secured another job at Blue Cross Shield as a customer services representative for Medicare.

Not wanting to be a static , Tara again enrolled at Nissau Community College , and maintained a GPA of 3.4. Tara also secured a job at Royal Health, as a claims examiner and was able to save enough money for a down payment on a 2001 Honda Civic, which at the time cost $13,000.00 .

MEETING HER FATHER

Out of no where Senator Ehigie showed up and paid $6,000.00 towards the balance of the car.

According to Tara, “In 2004, I was 24 when my father showed up from out of the blues, he profusely apologized for what he did to me, averred that he did not know that I was in the foster care system. I asked him; wasn’t it a horrible feeling not knowing where your child was?. He did not answer. He said he was coming from Europe, and was on his way to Texas , but wanted to stop over in New York to see me. We met at the airport, although I never met him before, when I saw him at the airport, I knew who he was because I am his carbon copy.”

My father was happy to finally meet me, I felt really good , and he then told his friend, that day was the best day of his life, he was really happy to finally meet his first daughter. He asked if I was married or had a boy friend but I was more interested in getting a career that looking for a boy friend. My father then said he would like to change my name to an African name and take me back to Nigeria . He then inquired about my friend; he was curious and really wanted to talk to my friend. He then invited us to Africa ( Nigeria ). My friend then asked him, how do you fly? He responded first class! My friend then asked him, how much does it cost. He said,$8,000.00

He then requested to speak to one of our maternal family members, so I called my grandmother, but she was not interested in speaking with him. He then gave me a $1000; I was very excited, because I needed the money. We stayed in touch, at some point he asked how my mom was doing , I asked him , why don’t you speak to her yourself ? We then called my mom on three – way, but mom basically yelled through out the entire conversation and hung up. He told me he offered my mother $50,000.00 as divorce settlement , but my mom refused. However, when I asked my mom about it she said it was not true.

A FATHER WHO IS AFRAID OF RESPONSIBILITIES

In 2005, he came by my house with Uncle George, then I lived in a room, he saw the depraved condition I was living in and gave me $1000. I really appreciated it.

However, that same year, I was involved in an automobile accident and my car was totally ruined. I had comprehensive insurance so the insurance paid off the car.

A short while later, I received a quit notice from my landlord, the family that rented the room to me had trust issues, the wife had rented the room to me, but after a short while, the husband started coming on to me. The wife didn’t like so I had to move on.

I then moved into a basement apartment in Wyden, my father visited me here. He took me on a driving spree in his car, at this time I told him the challenges I was facing, we then went to a McDonald, but I did not want to eat, I wasn’t hungry. At the end of the day, he offered me $100, but I refused it, I told him I had financial challenges, and he gives a hundred dollar? Common! That was the last time I heard from him, I don’t have his contact in Nigeria , he does not answer my e-mails, I tried to reach him through Uncle George but unsuccessful. And when I called Eugene Uzamere, he bluntly told me, he did not want to deal with me. The promised trip to Nigeria never came and I am back to being a lady drifting through life without parental support.

THE BATTLE FOR JUSTICE

Cheryl Uzamere who initially filed papers in court demanding one hundred million dollars in punitive damages against Senator Uzamere, is back in court. This time, against Honorable Eric I. Prus, Justice of the Supreme Court, County of Kings for his alleged compromised stand on her divorce suit against Senator Uzamere

Justice Prus allegedly made disparaging remarks regarding Cheryl Uzamere’s complaints and discriminatory remarks against her ill health in open court, and was recorded by the court stenographer.

In a ten point affidavit dated September 11, 2008, Cheryl Uzamere prayed inter alia for the immediate removal of Judge Prus from handling her divorce action; for a special monitor for the divorce action to ensure that no judge is encouraged to influence the outcome of the legal action in favor of Senator Uzamere. She also prayed for the arrest, sanctioning of Eugene Osato Uzamere for suborning Senator Uzamere’s perjury.

However, it is the belief of many that Cheryl Uzamere and her child have borne their cross long enough and it is time for men of goodwill to rise up in support of justice.

A cross section of Nigerians has already voiced their condemnation of Uzamere’s actions, saying that Senator Ehigie Uzamere, is not a true representation of a Nigerian husband.

“He has demonstrated that he has no conscience, no conviction, no principle nor ideals beside self”, said Udolisa Egonu, a public affairs analyst.

An activist lawyer, Dora Isiodu summed up the feeling of a lot of other Nigerians who watches Uzamere strutting round the Senate, which is highest law making chamber in Nigeria . She observed thus, “The law must have a human face. If only men in the mould of Senator Ehigie Uzamere made our laws, then we do not need the law”.

Tara`s interview was first published in 2008.

source: http://huhuonline.com/news340.html